Chamber Team

We have a talented team of individuals who are committed to helping deliver programs and events that give you the potential to enjoy highly positive, engaging, and fruitful business networking experiences and enriched entrepreneurial exchanges.

Our Team

Promoting Business Growth & Success

“I am proud and pleased to work with this level of chamber team talent to bring you the very best access to events, sponsorship opportunities, networking opportunities, and enriched entrepreneurial exchanges in and around our greater Venice Area. Come see us or reach out to one of my team members to assist you!”

– Kathy Lehner, President & CEO 
Venice Area Chamber of Commerce

LEADERSHIP

Kathy Lehner
PRESIDENT & CEO 

klehner@VeniceChamber.comcreate new email

Chamber Team Staff Talent

We are pleased to introduce our team of individuals who work behind the scenes and bring their gifts and enthusiasm to our chamber to create a positive and fruitful  experience for you through your membership or sponsorships. 

Andrea Arnold
MEMBERSHIP & SALES DIRECTOR

aarnold@VeniceChamber.comcreate new email

 

Tara Baskinger
MARKETING & PR DIRECTOR

tbaskinger@venicechamber.comcreate new email

 

Barbara Hines
LEADERSHIP VENICE DIRECTOR

bhines@VeniceChamber.comcreate new email

Mary Charland
VOLUNTEER SERVICES & ADMINISTRATION DIRECTOR

mcharland@VeniceChamber.comcreate new email

 

Debra Mattar
BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT DIRECTOR

dmattar@VeniceChamber.comcreate new email

 

Charleen Myers
MEMBER EVENTS DIRECTOR

cmyers@VeniceChamber.comcreate new email

 

Katie Oppegard
FINANCE DIRECTOR

Koppegard@VeniceChamber.comcreate new email

 

The team is supported by our fantastic and dedicated front desk volunteers.

For more information on becoming a Chamber of Commerce volunteer, contact Mary Charland, Volunteer Services & Administration Director, at mcharland@venicechamber.comcreate new email.

2019 Volunteers at Volunteer Appreciation Luncheon at Sharky’s

Please contact Charleen Myers, Member Events Director, for more information.

 

Updated Lobby HoursLobby Hours are 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Our lobby hours for the remainder of 2020 or until further notice is from 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM. If you need assistance outside of that time, please call us at 941-488-2236 or email: vchamber@venicechamber.comcreate new email

Thank you for your continued support of the Venice Area Chamber of Commerce, and we look forward to seeing you soon!